Local AngloINFO


Worldwide


The world is my home

National Public Holidays in Denmark

Dates when the banks, government offices, schools, and sometimes shops and businesses, are closed to celebrate the national vacation days...

  • Public holidays in Denmark are called helligdage
  • A public holiday that falls on a weekend is not moved to another date
  • Most Danish shops and businesses close on public holidays
National and Regional Holidays in 2014
24 December (Wed)Christmas EveNational
25 December (Thu)Christmas DayNational
26 December (Fri)Anden JuledagNational
31 December (Wed)banks are closedNational
National and Regional Holidays in 2015
1 January (Thu)New Year's Day++National
2 April (Thu)Maundy ThursdayNational
3 April (Fri)Good FridayNational
6 April (Mon)Easter MondayNational
1 May (Fri)Common Prayer DayNational
14 May (Thu)AscensionNational
15 May (Fri)Bank HolidayNational
25 May (Mon)Whit MondayNational
5 June (Fri)Constitution DayNational
24 December (Thu)Christmas EveNational
25 December (Fri)Christmas DayNational
26 December (Sat)Anden JuledagNational
31 December (Thu)banks are closedNational

Denmark




Looking for an international business opportunity? Why not run an AngloINFO site?
AngloINFO is growing fast and is looking for the right people to take on regional AngloINFO franchises around the world - click here to find out more!

AngloINFO Franchising: Be your own boss - where you want to be!